Arizona 2-Step State Championship

2018 winners Adrienne Bouchard & Jeff Kemp

Friday, August 2nd, 2019, 7PM

Compete for the title Arizona 2-Step State Champion!  All finalists must win a local qualifying event.  Winners of local events will receive a 3-Day General Pass to the Arizona Dance Classic, and automatic entrance into the finals to compete for cash prizes, and the title "ARIZONA 2-STEP STATE CHAMPION"!

At the WeKoPa Resort

10438 N McDowell Road

Scottsdale, Az.  85264


Ask for the Arizona Dance Classic Special Rate of $99/night, no resort fee!

make reservations

Qualifying Contests

Qualify at your local club or studio.  For a list of qualifying events, Click Here


Cash prizes are courtesy of our sponsors.  For a list of sponsors, Click here.

If you are interested in becoming a sponsor, email

Download the 2019 Rules

AZ 2 Step State Championship Rules 2019 (pdf)


Our Sponsors


Bourbon Jacks


Buffalo Chip Saloon


Scootin" Boots

Qualifying Contests

No upcoming events.

Winners 2018

1st Place: Jeff Kemp & Adrenne Bouchard

2nd Place: Dave Goad & Ellen Collona

3rd Place:  Jeff Blevins & Susie Wetter

4th Place:  Tony Salvaggio & Laura Bear

5th Place:  Dayne Darden & Kimberly Merlene

6th Place:  David Wheat & Donna Wheat